Events – Zone Bowler of the Year

2020 Zone Bowler of the Year Winners

Congratulations go to Allan Low of the Stuarts Point club, the 2020 Zone Presidents Reserve Bowler of the Year. State Councillor Paul Sullivan was on hand at Park Beach to present Allan with his award in front of around 160 bowlers prior to the start of the Alan Buchan Fours event.
Allan clinched the title by a point over Kempsey’s John Williams after both had scored well in club and zone championships. Alan stole the lead in the final scoring opportunity for the year, courtesy of a runners up in his club triples.
Alan will hope to continue his 2020 form when he contests the state Presidents singles finals early in 2021.
2019 Junior Bowler of the Year Joseph Clarke has successfully defended his crown to be named the 2020 winner. With no junior events to enter in 2020 the award was determined based solely on club championships. A semi final result in his club singles and a maiden club pairs title saw Joseph hold off Josh Carney (the 2018 champion) from Port City by two points. Joseph’s success was not confined just to club events however, having been part of the Open Zone fours winning side as well.
State Councillor Paul Sullivan presented Joseph with his award in front of his club mates and bowlers at Park Beach during the recent Alan Buchan Fours event, and spoke generously of Joseph’s ability, commitment and success.


Zone Bowler of the Year – format letter – click here